DIY Fluoride Free Natural Toothpaste

I have many fillings and amalgams from childhood that I wish to be able to remove one day.  For that reason, my children teeth (and oral hygiene) is  a big concern to me. We switched to fluoride free toothpaste a long time ago but today I found this great article on “regular” toothpaste vs DIY Fluoride Free Toothpaste recipe. Thank you  ByzantineFlowers (http://ybertaud9.wordpress.com) for the following   post!

DIY Fluoride Free Natural Toothpaste

 

4 thoughts on “DIY Fluoride Free Natural Toothpaste

  1. I started with coconut oil and baking soda mixture, but have no transition to only baking soda to brush my teeth. I get compliments on how white my teeth are. People ask me how I keep my teeth so white even though I drink white, coffee, and tea all the time.

    • I like simple recipes and started with baking soda only. Recently I saw a video about “oil pulling” and the lady was using coconut oil. I have since started coconut oil and baking soda mixture and like it a lot so far but I am always looking for more tips. Thank you for your feedback Katie!

Leave a Reply

